Final Major Project – Week 5

This week I started to create my samples. I started off using the knitting machine at college. i found out that it wasn’t quite the texture I was going for. I wanted my knit to have much more of a loose net-like stretchy give to it, which I couldn’t get from the machine, so I started to hand knit some samples.

Using a fine knitting needle paired with a bigger knitting needle, I created more of a messy net-like effect. The colours which I worked were blues, turquoise, and yellow inpsired by the fisherman’s fishing net. Through out my design work I used inspiration from the structure of basic t-shirt, then added some sort of distressed texture to it.

Leave a Reply

