This week I started off responding to one of my chosen designers Faustine Steinmetz. Steinmetz turned the idea of denim inside out with her first collection, she produced her own denim and her intricate hand-loomed pieces were created from recycled from a thrift store. I loved the idea of working with denim so I started to sample parts of it in my sketchbook, distressing the edges. Which also fitted perfectly with my theme. I also search a lot through WGSN for inspiration. I found a certain trend called Nature which included an aspect of recycling different sorts of materials.

Responding to Faustine Steinmetz I made my own fashion illurstartion collection, experimenting with different structures of denim, skirts, jackets, jeans, tops and shirts. Also given them the distressed weathered look. It took me a while to produce as I used a mixture of mediums to layer up including, comic markers, drawing colour pencils, water colours and fine liners to outline. Which as an end piece I thought looked very strong, as I may blow up to A2 and show at the final show. 12910606_10154061482199207_1442272691_n.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

