My first idea for my final major project is ‘Web’. I received a project from a university to submit at my interview, and I liked the freedom of having your own interpretation of the word. I first googled the exact definition, and created a spider diagram for the ideas that popped into my head. I then printed off suitable images from pinterest and Design Inspiration to create a moodboard. Using a scalpel knife I cut out different shapes to represent a web to add texture to the board, which I think works quite well.

I would like to focus more on connections between fabrics, like knotting, weaving, threads, construction, texture, fabric manipulation, and many more ideas. For the AMFI project I have to design and make an object out of recycled materials. I have the idea to make iPhone cases using various materials, like plastic bags to then laser cut into. To do this I would have to find a mould of an iPhone to then construct the materials over the top. image1.JPG

ligp9ug.jpg

 

12788158_10153979004134207_591269531_n12782209_10153979004084207_1176997893_n

Leave a Reply

